To revive a blog, better late than never…

Soon after arriving in Beijing, this blog went by the wayside.  Time to resurrect it!  Above, Eric, Sharkey, and Gar with me on the Great Wall, and Lloyd ready for me to serve him some roast lamb off the spit.  These were both April 2016.  I am now in Gimpo airport, waiting for my connecting flight back to Beijing, after having visited with family the last two weeks in NJ and experienced the horror of the US under Buzz Windrip.  My Chinese reading is making very good progress; I’m learning very useful phrases like “commutation of a prison sentence.”

Leave a Reply

